From sharing immediately to scheduling your post for a specific time, you have complete control over when your post goes out.
You have 4 different sharing options:
And you'll see these when you click on downward arrow next to Add to Queue while sharing a post.
1. Add to Queue: If you add a post to queue, we find the next available time slot as per the posting schedule set by you. Learn how you can set a posting schedule.
For instance, If your posting schedule for Monday on Twitter is 4 pm, 5 pm and 6 pm. And you add a post to queue at 4.30, we'll see which of the next time slots (5 pm / 6 pm) are empty and schedule your post accordingly.
2. Share Next: If you choose Share Next, we'll schedule your post for the next time slot according to the posting schedule set by you. It wouldn't matter if another post is already scheduled for that slot. The already scheduled post will be pushed down for the next available time.
3. Share Now: Post will be sent out immediately.
4. Schedule Post: By choosing Schedule Post, you can sent out your post at a custom time. This is completely independent of your posting schedule.
You can change the time of your posts till 5 minutes before it actually goes out. Learn more about editing a post.
If you have any questions about setting the time, please let us know from the orange and white comment box in the bottom-right corner of your dashboard.